Upcoming events


Thursday, May 9, 2024

Networking begins at 3:30 *** Program begins at 4:30

Fairleigh Dickinson University, Florham Campus, Madison, NJ

RSVP by May 1st HERE

The NJ ASPA 2024 honorees are:

William "Pat" Schuber
Distinguished Public Service Lifetime Award

Jillian Barrick
Business Administrator, Town of Morristown, NJ
Distinguished Public Service Award

Dr. Pengju Zhang
Associate Professor, Rutgers University School of Public Affairs and Administration
Distinguished Academic Achievement Award
Recognizing Outstanding Academic Contributions to the Field of Public Administration

NJ ASPA's 2024 President’s Awards will be presented to:

Governor Richard J. Codey

In Honor of an Extraordinary New Jersey Public Service Career

Dr. RaJade M. Berry-James

President of NASPAA

Recognizing Distinguished Service to the Field of Public Administration

The 2024 student awardees are:

Carmen Acuahuitl
Saint Peter's University

Nashia Basit
Rutgers University-New Brunswick

Jessalyn Chang
Rutgers University-Newark

Laura Natalia Castro Fuentes
Fairleigh Dickinson University

Melissa Maselli
Rutgers University-Camden

Michael Oleaga
Kean University

Kaitlyn Spitzer
Seton Hall University

Eugene Wilkins, Jr.
Thomas Edison State University

Prior events


May 17, 2023

Thomas Edison State University, Trenton, NJ

NJ ASPA's Public Service Awards honored and gave special recognition to individuals who have demonstrated a strong commitment to the field of public service in New Jersey.


Anthony "Skip" Cimino was honored with the NJ Public Servant Lifetime Achievement Award. 

Teri O'Connor, County Administrator of Monmouth County, NJ, was honored as the NJ Public Servant of the Year.

Lieutenant Governor Sheila Oliver was honored with the NJ ASPA President's Award for Distinguished Public Service.

Alan Zalkind of the Center for Government Services at Rutgers University was honored as the NJ Academic of the Year.

Outstanding public administration students from NJ ASPA’s member academic institutions were also recognized:

Nicolas Abreu, Rutgers University-Camden

Nathalie Bernier, Kean University

Glennae Brown, Rutgers University-Newark

Alia Hubey, Seton Hall University

D’Liz Polanco, Saint Peter’s University

Joan Richardson, Thomas Edison State University

Chelsie Riche, Rutgers University-New Brunswick

Krzysztof J. Sadowski, Farleigh Dickinson University

Want to publish your event on our page?

© 2022 New Jersey Chapter of the American Society for Public Administration

Facebook icon
Instagram icon
Twitter icon
LinkedIn icon
Intuit Mailchimp logo